Vacation rules

I’m posting this, sitting in my car at Dover docks, waiting to board a ferry to France, for my Grand Tour of Italy.

Number 8 on my List for Living is to drive through Italy on my very own ‘Room with a View’ tour of stunning Italian cities (Venice, Rome, Siena, Florence, Naples). And that is exactly what I’m about to do. Yippeeee!!!

You may not hear from me for a few weeks, but rest assured, despite having lots to write about regarding my health and so many other things, I am fine and intending to have a good time abroad, so there’s no need to be concerned.

With any luck, I’ll have plenty of time when I return to catch up on blog writing. Bons vacances!!!

About Jet Black

I began blogging because having been diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, I wanted to share my experiences of living with an incurable cancer. Through blogging, I discovered that I enjoy writing. I have always chosen to live life for the journey, more than the destination. This is as true for the act of writing as it is for living with myeloma, so these are two things I do: I live and I write!
This entry was posted in Fun, play & adventure and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Vacation rules

  1. Mavis Nevill says:

    Have a marvellous time, you deserve it. I feel jealous, although I am off to Luxembourg on Saturday which is on my List which I have now started!

    Lots of love.
    Mavis x

    Like

  2. Deborah says:

    You really are a good role model and an inspiration. Have a great time I look forward to hearing all about your adventures. I do hope you make it to my party as there will be plenty to chat about around the bonfire xxxx

    Like

  3. Elizellen says:

    Wishing you an enjoyable trip and lots of adventures!! I look forward to reading all about it when you have the time and inclination.
    Elizabeth in Bournemouth

    Like

  4. Lorraine says:

    Have a wonderful holiday. You certainly deserve it after all you have been through.

    Like

  5. Kelley says:

    I am so happy for you. Have a wonderful time. I can’t wait to hear all about it. I will be living vicariously through you!

    Like

  6. Italy will be good for the soul and your health! We traveled to Italy last October and had a wonderful time. I LOVE Italy! Bon Voyage and safe travels.

    Like

  7. Morag says:

    Have a great time – I want to go too! x

    Like

  8. Pingback: Rusty… | jet black living…

Leave a Reply

