Confusion reigns…

I am confused…

I wrote and published a blog update on 11 May, entitled “A walk in the park…”. Several people who read it commented on it, so I know I published it – I’m not imagining this. It is now not showing up in the published blog, but I can see it showing as a draft, but not the version that I actually posted – an older version which is part-written and includes bits that I put in the next post, so it’s not one I want to publish. It shows as being published on 11 May, but also as being a Draft, which is not possible.

I can read the comments, but if I click on the post, it brings me back to this weird draft version. It’s obviously a WordPress glitch, which is damned annoying.

Does anyone have the email they received when I published it – those of you who subscribe to the blog – maybe in your Deleted items folder? If so, is there any chance you could forward it to me, or copy and paste the contents and send it to me (fire.sparkle@sky.com), so I can re-publish it? I guess I may lose the comments, but at least I’ll have a record of what happened. I would hugely appreciate it. If any other WordPress bloggers have had this happen, how did you resolve it?

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I am so behind with posting about the actual stem cell transplant, but I’m trying to catch up – I really didn’t need this weird glitch to get in the way. Anyway, please bear with me and know that the transplant went well and I am doing well now. Details to follow.

About Jet Black

I began blogging because having been diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, I wanted to share my experiences of living with an incurable cancer. Through blogging, I discovered that I enjoy writing. I have always chosen to live life for the journey, more than the destination. This is as true for the act of writing as it is for living with myeloma, so these are two things I do: I live and I write!
This entry was posted in * Myeloma. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

