Synchronicity…

I wonder what it is with me and the first of February?

In 1982, I moved to London on 1 Feb for what was to be a major change in my life, from small town Liverpool to the big exciting metropolis.

In 1992, exactly 10 years to the day, I moved out of London on 1 Feb – quite unplanned, to the quieter realms of a hippy commune in South Yorkshire.

In 2004, my ex-partner and I moved into our then-new home on 29 Jan (which is pretty damn close!)

And finally, this year, 2011, I was hauled into hospital on 1 Feb… for what is now turning out to be probably the most profound major life change ever.

Is it astrology, or just synchronicity? Curious…

About Jet Black

I began blogging because having been diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, I wanted to share my experiences of living with an incurable cancer. Through blogging, I discovered that I enjoy writing. I have always chosen to live life for the journey, more than the destination. This is as true for the act of writing as it is for living with myeloma, so these are two things I do: I live and I write!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

